Search The Record Hub

The fourth full-length from Wild Pink, 'ILYSM' unfolds with all the fractured beauty of a dreamscape. Over the course of 12 chameleonic tracks, the New York-bred rock band build another world inhabited by ghosts and angels and aliens, inciting a strange and lovely daze as the backdrop shifts from the mundane (subdivisions, highways, hotel parking lots) to the extraordinary (deserts, battlefields, the moon). But within its vast imagination lies a potent truth-telling on the part of singer/guitarist John Ross, whose lyrics closely examine his recent struggle with cancer. The follow-up to 2021's 'A Billion Little Lights' - a critically acclaimed effort praised by the likes of Pitchfork, NPR, Vulture, and Stereogum, who named it 'one of the prettiest rock records of the past decade' - 'ILYSM' emerges as a truly revelatory body of work, transforming the most painful reflection into moments of transcendence.

Track Listing:
1. Cahooting the Multiverse - Wild Pink
2. Hold My Hand (Feat. Julien Baker) - Wild Pink
3. Hell Is Cold - Wild Pink
4. ILYSM - Wild Pink
5. St. Beater Camry - Wild Pink
6. Abducted at the Grief Retreat - Wild Pink
7. War On Terror - Wild Pink
8. Simple Glyphs - Wild Pink
9. See You Better Now - Wild Pink
10. Sucking On the Birdshot - Wild Pink
11. The Grass Widow in the Glass Window - Wild Pink
12. ICLYM - Wild Pink

Year of Production: 2022